Now Available!


Copper Country

A Copper Island Story of Family and Forgiveness.

“Where do people get this idea that dying people are more noble?”

Ten years after abandoning his family, Aimee’s father returns with throat cancer. Aimee wants to forgive him, but he’s as narcissistic and unrepentant as ever. She’s comforted by Russ, who’s everything her father wasn’t—present and gentle. However, a long-term relationship with him is unrealistic unless he’s willing to let go of his bitterness toward corporations, give up his off-the-grid cabin, and find a real job.

Copper Country is set on what the old Finns called Kuparisaari. Copper Island juts into Lake Superior from the north end of the Keweenaw Peninsula, where remnants of an industry long passed dot the landscape. Yoopers, the people of the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, are rugged individuals, geographically and culturally distinct from much of America.

Get your copy of Copper Country at:

Available at Amazon

Available for Amazon Kindle